University Teaching & Learning Committee members

The UKZN Teaching and Learning Committee (UTLC) is comprised of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor of Teaching and Learning, Deputy Vice-Chancellor of Research and Innovation, Deputy Vice-Chancellors and College Heads, College Deans of Teaching and Learning, Director of Quality Promotion and Assurance or nominee, and the Director of Information Communication and Technology or nominee. As a sub-committee of Senate, it has a broader institutional mandate. One of the most important expectations of the UTLC is to lead policy development and review as well as ensure consistent application across Colleges. This was evident in its response to the migration to remote learning.


Contact UTLO:
2nd Floor, Francis Stock Building
Howard College Campus
University of KwaZulu-Natal, Durban, 4041, South Africa.
Tel: +27 (0)31 260-3002